Man of the Match 2022-2023

At the end of each game the man of the match (for both teams) is awarded and photographed on ice for display on our gallery on facebook and now here on this page.

This season we are proud to be working with Essex Brewery Wibblers who are providing some of their impressive selection of regular and speciality beers. To find out more head to → wibblers web site ← . If you like what you see then Wibblers range is available at 236 Main Road Romford at the Gidea Park Microbrewery.

If you wish to present the beers as the man of match sponsor then simply register your interest, normally with Tanya through facebook but also by email to info@raidersicehockey.com.

The cost for supporting the team and getting your photo plastered all over social media is £30 and we provide the beers for you.

The presentation list is looking like this, and thank you to all our sponsors. As each presentation is taken your photos will appear hear↓

Sunday 4th September, Peterborough pre-season challenge
Olivia Ford with Brandon Ayliffe

Sunday 11th September, Bees EA Shield
In memory of Barty (Tanya Ayliffe) with Adam Laishram

Sunday 18th September Leeds
Claire Phipps with Harry Gulliver

Sunday 25th September Sheffield
Georgia Hooker 18 today! with Matthieu Gomercic

Sunday 2nd October Swindon
Robin Kench with Thomas Relf

Saturday 15th October Hull
Ellie Goldstone with Marco Pascale

Saturday 22nd October Bees
Tilly Jones, the Tigers football team and MOM Brandon Ayliffe

Sunday 30th October Basingstoke
Ed, Teddy and Erin Bradd with MOM Aaron Connolly

Sunday 6th November Telford
The Wibblers Brewery beers presented to TJay Anderson
Oscar Phipps was not available so Claire Phipps and Albie did the honours with Olivia and Indie and TJay Anderson continued his celebration of his first senior goal

Sunday 13th November Milton Keynes
Andy Pearson presents the Wibblers Brewey beers to Ashley Jackson

Sunday 20th November Bristol
Jake Smith presents the Wibblers Brewery beers to Jack Cooper

Sunday 27th November Swindon
Adrian Vincent-Jones presents the Wibblers Brewery beers to Harry Gulliver.

Saturday 3rd December Peterborough
Sharon Webster supported by Nic Day presents the Wibblers Brewery beers to Harry Gulliver (again)

Sunday 11th December Leeds
Craig O’Connell

Sunday 18th December Basingstoke
Martin Keen with Hattrick hero Jake Sylvester

Wednesday 28th December Bees
Katie Hockley’s crew presenting to Ethan James

Monday 2nd January Telford
Gayle Green presenting to Alex Roberts after his 3+1 performance

Sunday 8th January Milton Keynes
Tilly Jones

Sunday 15th January Bristol
Michael Smith volunteers Emily Grimes (of music therapy fame) to present the beers to Brandon Ayliffe.

Sunday 22nd January Basingstoke
Ed Bradd

Sunday 29th January Hull
Adrian Vincent-Jones

Sunday 5th February Peterborough
Brooke Allen

Sunday 12th February Leeds
Brian and Ellie McKenzie

Wednesday 15th February Leeds

Saturday 18th February Hull
Dave Leach

Sunday 26th February Milton Keynes
Dean Carter
Sunday 5th March Telford
Anthony Tapsell

Sunday 12th March Swindon
Edd Bradd

Sunday 18th March Peterborough
Harry Line

Sunday 26th March Sheffield
Alfie Pavett

Friday 31st March Bees
Fiona and Helen Gerrie

Copyright Raiders Ice Hockey 2018